Menu Close
As part of activities commemorating their 25th Post Graduation Celebration from the College of Medicine, University of Lagos, and their 2023 anniversary reunion, the MEDILAG Alumni Set of 1998 paid a visit to the College of Medicine, University of Lagos, on Thursday, December 14, 2023, to commission the newly installed solar alternative power solution project at the Main Auditorium, Tafawa Balewa Plaza. Members of the set were received in the Board Room of the College of Medicine by the Management, led by the Deputy Provost, Professor O.A.T. Ebuehi, who stood in for the Provost, Professor David Oke, FAMedS.

Professor Ebuehi welcomed the august visitors to their alma mater and expressed management’s appreciation to them for giving back. He recalled that the set had earlier renovated the Wing B (OPH) female hostel toilets six years ago and therefore praised them for the wonderful donation of the solar alternative power solution project to support teaching and learning.

The Deputy Provost also acknowledged the CMUL Graduating Class of 1989 and Medilag Alumni 77/82 Sets who had earlier carried out renovation works at the Main Auditorium. He praised the ‘98 Set for their achievements and successes in their various endeavors, adding that they have proved to be great alumni and worthy ambassadors of the College of Medicine University of Lagos.

Also, as part of their silver jubilee celebration, the set launched the YBC ‘98 Research Capacity Building Endowment Fund in the College of Medicine and held a workshop for the medical and dental students with the theme ”The Doctor-Business Person Fusion for Career Success and Fulfillment: A Capacity Building Initiative by YBC ’98. The solar power system was commissioned by the Provost, Professor David Adewale Oke.
Other members of the management present at the commissioning were the Deputy Provost, Professor O. A. T. Ebuehi; College Secretary, Dr. I. A. Obafemi-Moses; Director of Finance, Dr. S. A. Akinade; Ag. Medical Librarian; Dr. N. B. Ukachi; Director of Engineering Services; Engr. O. Oloyede; Dean, Faculty of Dental Sciences; Professor O. O. daCosta, Chairman, CMUL Alumni Association Caretaker Committee, Professor A. A. Oremosu; and Dr. U.A.C. Okafor.