Opening Hours : Mondays To Fridays 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


The Provost, Professor F. E. A. Lesi on Wednesday 6th January, 2021 welcomed and received the alumni class of 87 on behalf of the Management, Staff and Students of College of Medicine, University of Lagos as they officially handed over Two (2) Brand new Innoson Seriki Buses for use in the College. This is one of the numerous donations of the alumni set to their Alma-Mater.The Provost in his reaction, expressed his gratitude to members of the class in Nigeria and in the diaspora, who contributed immensely to support the project. The Provost said for him, the day was a mixed bag because while he is impressed with their donation, he is particularly sad over Two (2) members of the class who passed on recently one of which would have been part of the handover ceremony. He therefore called for a moment of silence for the departed souls. Professor Lesi highlighted the fact that his achievements in his 2-term tenure as Provost was driven by the contributions of dedicated Management team, hardworking staff, and Alumni donations. He also charged them to continually come to the assistance of their institution. He applauded Alumni for spearheading most of the rejuvenation projects in the College and enthused them to overwhelmingly support their Alma Mata like the MBBS/BDS sets.

The Provost also emphasized that he was proud and happy about the purchase of a Nigerian brand of automobile and further encouraged patronage of home-made products across board.

In his remarks, the Chairman of the class of 87, Dr. Abiola Oyeleye commended his colleagues for their generous contributions and determinations in delivering on their plan. A member of the set, Dr. Mubo Ogundare gave credit to his other colleagues for their unflinching supports   The Chairman later handed over the keys of the Buses to the Provost.

The Chairman, College of Medicine Alumni Association, Dr. Jibayo Adeyeye was ably represented by Dr. Henrietta Ogunjimi, who expressed her gratitude to the Class on behalf of the Alumni association. The Students were not left out as the President of COMPSSA, Mr. Abdulakeem Shobodun thanked the 1987 class for their laudable donation and articulated on how he had been inspired by their example and also on how the Buses will consequentially reduce the hardship encountered by them during outside postings. 

Also present at the ceremony were; Prof. O.A.T Ebuehi (Deputy Provost), Dr. O.A. Obafemi-Moses, FNIM (College Secretary), Dr. S.A. Akinade (Director of Finance), Engr. Olatunbosun Oloyede (Director of Engineering) and Mr. Kayode Owotutu (Deputy College Secretary) and other members of Staff.

Members of the Alumni class of 1987 in attendance were; Prof. S.O. Olayemi, Dr. Ezekiel Ogunleye, Dr. Jonathan Abe, Dr. Mubo Oludare, Dr. Biola Oyeleye, Dr. Gbenga Adenuga-Taiwo, and Dr. Niyi Shyllon.