Opening Hours : Monday To Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


On Thursday, 11th July, 2019, the Provost, Professor F.E.A. Lesi hosted delegates from the Chapel of the Healing Cross Idi-Araba to commission the rehabilitated Students’ hostel access road.

The Provost, Professor F.E.A. Lesi on behalf of the Management, Staff and Students of the College of Medicine, University of Lagos, Idi Araba appreciated the Chapel of the Healing Cross Idi-Araba for rehabilitating the road. In his remark, he gave a brief history of how the Chapel started in the premises of the College of Medicine, University of Lagos. He also added that the support which the Chapel has always shown both staff and students of the College earned it the title, “friend of the College”.

The Very Reverend Albert O. Olorunmade (Chief Resident Minister) in his response thanked the Provost for receiving the delegates of the Chapel. He said that the Chapel acted in good faith by performing its social responsibility towards the College. He added that the Chapel appreciates the College for contributing to the progress of the Church. Furthermore, he informed the Provost that the Chapel now has 15 students who are benefitting from its scholarship scheme annually to the tune of Three Million, Five Hundred Thousand Naira (N3, 500,000.00) and that the rehabilitation of the road cost about Seven Million Naira (N7,000,000.00).

Augustus Igboelika, who spoke on behalf of the beneficiaries of the scholarship, appreciated the Chapel representatives and College of Medicine University of Lagos. Other awardees present were Akinla Oreoluwa, Emmanuel Oyindamola, Eze Ashley and Emmanuel Victory

While Commissioning the project, Reverend Canon Deji Awe with the support of the Provost, Very Reverend Albert O. Olorunmade and other Clergymen blessed the road and declared it open for use.

Other members of the College present were:  Deputy Provost, S.R.A. Akinbo, Director of Finance, Mr. S.A. Akinade, Engineer R.O. Bakare representing the Director of Engineering Services; and Mr. O. O. Babatunde, Assistant Secretary (Alumni Relations and Endowment Unit)

Other members of the Chapel present were: Reverend ThankGod Oganwo, Reverend Arch. Ajibade Adeyemo, Reverend Kemdi C. Akobundu, Professor C. Anigbogu, Mr. Kayode Bamigboye (Technical Officer), Mrs. Folasade Kalejaiye (Admin Officer), Mrs. Omomegbe Bayowa (Finance Officer), Mrs. Uweribe (Fellowship of Love Treasurer) and Adeife Adetayo (Fellowship of Hope & Anchor).