Opening Hours : Monday To Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


On Saturday, October 26, 2019, the Provost, Professor F.E.A. Lesi and other dignitaries received the “Distinguished Alumni Award” at the Golden Jubilee Awards & Gala Night organised by the University of  Lagos Alumni Association.

The special Guest of Honour, Professor Yemi Osinbajo GCON, SAN, Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria and Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, Speaker House of Representatives, are few of the notables present at the University of Lagos Alumni Association’s Golden Jubilee Awards & Gala Night.  The Lagos Continental Hotel, Victoria Island hosted the Gala where awards were presented to distinguished Alumni’s of the University.

Among those honoured are, Prof. Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, FAS (Vice Chancellor University of Lagos), Alh. Kayode Anjorin (Pioneer National President, UNILAG Alumni Association), Alh. Gboyega Oyetola, (Governor Osun State), Mr. Babajide Sanwoolu (Governor of Lagos State), Engineer Seyi Makinde (Governor of Oyo State), Mr. Jim Ovia, CON, (Chairman, Zenith Bank Plc), Sir Steve Omojafor, OON, (Chairman, STB-McCann, Lagos), Dr. Waheed Olagunju (Former Acting Managing Director and Executive Director, Small and Medium Scale Enterprises, Bank of Industry), Dr. Kunle Hassan, (CEO, Eye Foundation Hospital), Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, (Chairman, Nigeria Diaspora Commission), Prof. Yemisi Bamgbose, (Director, Women’s Law Clinic).

Also, Special Recognition Awards were presented to: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Former Governor, Lagos State and National Leader APC), Alh. Aliko Dangote, GCON (President, Dangote Group), Mr. Femi Otedola, CON (Chairman, Geregu Power Plc) Dr. Michael Adenuga Jr, GCON (Chairman, Globacom Ltd), Mr. Abiodun Shobanjo (Troyka Holdings Ltd.) and Sir Olu Okeowo (Chairman, Gibraltar Construction).

The Management, Staff and Students Felicitate with our Provost on this achievement.