Opening Hours : Mondays To Fridays 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.

Pharmacology, Therapeutics and Toxicology

History of Pharmacology, Therapeutics and Toxicology


Vision and Mission


Welcome note from the HOD


Academic Programme

Postgraduate Teaching: Academic and technical staff of the department give lectures, tutorial, seminars and laboratory exercise covering the various aspects of clinical Bacteriology, Parasitology, Virology, Immunology and Mycology to Medical/Dental undergraduates.

Postgraduate training at M.Sc/M.Phl/Ph.D level commenced actively in the Department in 1980, the department services the largest number of PG students in the whole of the College of Medicine. Our various courses include: Medical Microbiology, Parasitology, Virology /Immunology and Mycology.

Professional Training: The department currently offers extensive clinical and laboratory training facilities to Resident Doctors, Community Health Doctors, Trainee Laboratory Technologist (Medical and science) Nurses and Midwives. This is done in conjunction with professional institutions such as National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria, West African Postgraduate Medical College, Institute of Medical Laboratory Technology and Science Laboratory Technology Training Scheme (SLTTS) of the University of Lagos.




Academic Staff


Olayemi, S. O.

M.B.,B.S.., M.Sc. (Lagos), MPH, FWACP


Adeyemi, O. O. (Mrs.)

B.Sc. (Ibadan), Ph.D. (Lagos)


Agbaje, E. O. (Mrs.)

B.Sc. M.Phil., Ph.D. (Lagos)

Senior Lecturer

Oreagba, A. I.

B. Pharm. (Ife), M.Sc., Ph.D (Lagos) FPCPharm.

Senior Lecturer

Akinyede, A, M.B

Ch.B. (Ife), M.Sc. (Lagos), P.h.D.

Senior Lecturer

Awodele, O. B.Pharm (Zaria), M.Sc., (Lagos),MPH (Ilorin), Ph.D (Lagos), D.Sc(India) FPCPharm (WA)

Senior Lecturer

Akindele, A. J.

B.Sc., M.Phil, (Lagos), Ph.D (Lagos)

Senior Lecturer

Nwaiwu, O.

Bmed. Sc., MBBS, M.Sc., PH, FMCpaed.

Senior Lecturer

Aigbe, F.

B.Sc.,M.Sc., (Lagos), Ph.D

Lecturer I

Kajero, J. A.

B. Sc., MBBS, M. Sc., FWAP

Lecturer I

Ishola, I. O.

B.Sc.,M.Sc., (Lagos), Ph.D

Lecturer II

Oduniyi, O. A.


Lecturer II

Busari, A. A.


Asst. Lecturer

Salako, O. A.

B. Sc., M. Sc.

Asst. Lecturer

Afolayan, G. O.

B. Sc., M. Sc.

Asst. Lecturer

Amao, O. S. (Miss)

B. Sc., M. Sc., M.Phil

Asst. Lecturer

Usman, S. O.

B. Pharm, M. Sc.

Asst. Lecturer

Oyelakin, O. O. (Mrs.)

B. Pharm, M.Sc. M.Phil

Technical Staff

Chief Technologist

Apugo, V. C. (Mrs.)


Asst. Chief Tech.

Fasina, A., Y.

Fin. Diploma, PGD, M. Ed. AMNIST

Senior Technologist

Chijioke, C. M.,


Lab. Superintendent

Nwose, N. C.

Lab. Superintendent

Owagbayegun, J. O.

Higher Executive Office

Akinfolarin, O. D.


Prin. Conf. Secretary

Sokeye, O. A. (Mrs.)

Dip. Sec. Studies Adv. Cert. Sec. Studies, EDPA

Senior Data Proc. Officer

Dele-Ojo, R. O.

Chief Clerical Officer

Seriki-Atekoja, S. O.


Administrative Staff


Pane h

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa.