Opening Hours : Mondays To Fridays 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


Please recall that on Friday, 12th October 2021, there was the official commissioning of the newly upgraded Stella Ameyo Adadevoh Reading Room and donation of a dedicated 9KVA generator for ease of reading pleasure to our students at Medilag by the 1994 + 1 Set with their representative, Dr. Austin Tagbo, an Internal Medicine Specialist based in the United States of America in attendance.It is noteworthy to witness another day of benevolence in the College of Medicine, University of Lagos, Idi Araba at the commissioning of six (6) newly donated 3 HP Air Conditioners to the Late Stella Ameyo Adadevoh Students Reading Room. The 1994+1 Set donated four (4) Units which were represented by Dr. Austin Tagbo, an Internal Medicine Specialist based in the U.S.A. and a former COMPSSA President during his time as a student in the Medical School and Dr. Babatunde Bamgboye, a Lecturer I in the Department of Surgery, College of Medicine, University of Lagos in attendance.
While the remaining two (2) Units were donated by Dr. Adeyemi Johnson 1980 Set who is the Medical Director/Chief Executive Officer of First Consultants Cardiology (FCC) Health Care, Lagos.
The Provost, Professor David Oke ably represented by the Deputy Provost, Professor O. A. T. Ebuehi on behalf of the Management, Staff, Students, and Alumni of the foremost College of Medicine in Nigeria, the College of Medicine of the University of Lagos sincerely appreciates the wonderful gesture, kindness, and support of this great alumni and worthy ambassadors shown to the College and particularly the students.
He added that this is truly another example of leaving a lasting legacy that our alumni all over the world are known for. He prayed that the almighty replenished their pockets in million fold.
Dr. Adeyemi Johnson (1980 Set) stated that it’s a great privilege to give back to his alma mater which gave him a qualitative medical education and has helped him to become what he is today. He advised the students to give their best in whatever they do in life and strive to exhibit good deeds to their fellow human beings.
Dr. Austin Tagbo (Representative of 1994+1 Set) advised the students to maintain the facilities provided for their reading convenience and bearing in mind that other students coming after them will still make use of the facility. He concluded that they should be honest in all dealings and prayed that God will assist them to achieve their dreams.
Dr. Babatunde Bamgboye (Representative of 1994+1 Set) also urged the students to perform excellently in every area of their academic pursuit and make proper utilization of the facilities provided. He further advised them that when they become alumni, they should do better and generations that will come afterward should remember them as well.
The College Secretary, Dr. O. A. Obafemi-Moses, and the Director of Finance, Dr. S. A. Akinade presented an award to Dr. Adeyemi Johnson for his contributions on behalf of the COMPSSA Students body.
The COMPSSA President, Mr. Abdulhakeem Sobodun on behalf of the student body expressed his profound appreciation to the Provost, entire management, and the donors for their unflinching support to the students and he promised that they will surely keep a good maintenance culture of the facilities.
The ceremony also witnessed the commissioning of the newly renovated COMPSSA Secretariat by the 2019/2020 Executive Committee performed by the Deputy Provost, Professor O. A. T. Ebuehi.
The ceremony was graced at the CMUL Plaza by the College Secretary, Dr. Olayinka Obafemi-Moses; Director of Finance, Dr. S. A. Akinade; Ag. Medical Librarian, Dr. N. B. Ukachi; Director of Engineering Services, Engr. O. Oloyede; Chairman, CMUL Alumni Association Caretaker Committee, Professor A. A. Oremosu; Chairman COMPSSA Complex Management Committee, Professor K. S. Oyedeji; Alumni Relations, Advancement and Endowment Officer, Mr. O. O. Babatunde; COMPSSA President, Abdulhakeem Sobodun and his executive team.