Opening Hours : Mondays To Fridays 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


The Department of Radiography, Faculty of Clinical Sciences of the College of Medicine of the University of Lagos on Thursday, February 3, 2022  inducted 38 Radiographers at the Old Great Hall, CMUL. The College Secretary, Dr. Olayinka Obafemi-Moses, FNIM in his welcome address implored the inductees to be worthy Ambassadors of the College and that the knowledge acquired in the University is all they needed to excel in life and also impact positively on the society. The Dean, Faculty of Clinical Sciences Professor (Mrs) F.B. Akinsola urged the inductees to contribute their quota in the labour market and always to bear in mind not to tarnish the image that has been built over the years. She congratulated the parents, guardians and all inductees for the great success and that they should continue to succeed in future endeavours. She added that they should remember their Alma Mater and be willing to give back to the Faculty and the College. The Provost, Professor David Adewale Oke welcomed the inductees on behalf of the Management, Staff and students of the College of Medicine, University of Lagos to the Department of Radiography induction ceremony for 2019/2020 session. He congratulated the proud parents, family, friends and the inductees for attaining this milestone and also the teachers who spared no effort in training, mentoring and guiding them. He charged them to find their passion to transform their life and career, work smart to make the greatest impact in their profession, to be purpose driven, focus and resilient, truthful and maintain integrity in the discharge of their duties, abide by the rules of Ethics and also take advantage of any training opportunity that may arise in future. He also urged them to be courageous, prayerful, reflect on situation and think reasonably so that they can manage any problems that come their way and make them reach their goals. The National President, Association of Radiographers of  Nigeria (A.R.N.) Dr. Joseph Dlama ably represented by Mr. John Sule, the Assistant National Secretary enjoined the inductees to be steadfast, dogged, confident, accountable and integrity driven as they encounter current best practice in the radiography profession. The Registrar/ C.E.O. Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria (R.R.B.N.), Professor Mark C. Okeji thanked the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Oluwatoyin T. Ogundipe and appealed that he should urgently employ academic radiographers to meet the Department board minimum academic requirements. He acknowledged the support of the Provost, Professor Oke for his disposition which shows his love for the department. He anchored the oath-taking with the presentation of Certificate to the inductees. He charged the inductees to conquer and excel as they begin another journey and to be good ambassadors of their profession. The Coordinator, Department of Radiography, Dr. L.C. Abonyi anchored the recognition of Excellence and Presentation of Awards to Ugbogu Micheal Uchechukwu (Best graduating Student), Awamba Abraham Izuchukwu (2nd Best graduating Student) Williams Simisola Abisoye (3rd  Best graduating student), Agundonu Blessing Alaba (Best graduating student in Research project) Ugbogu Micheal Uchechukwu (Best graduating Student in Diagnostic Clinical Radiography practice) Adeniji Ademola Olamiju (Outstanding Leadership Award).  The Provost, Professor Oke concluded the Induction Ceremony by giving the closing remarks.   In attendance at the induction ceremony were; 

  1. Professor D.A. Oke – Provost
  2. Professor O.A.T. EbuehiDeputy Provost
  3. Dr. O. A. Obafemi-Moses, FNIMCollege Secretary
  4. Professor (Mrs.) F.B. AkinsolaDean, Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  5. Dr. (Mrs) N.B. UkachiActing Medical Librarian 
  6. Dr. S.A. Akinade – Director of Finance
  7. Engr. O. OloyedeDirector of Engineering Services
  8. Professor M.C. OkejiRegistrar/ C.E.O. (R.R.B.N.)
  9. Dr. J. Dlama – Assistant National Secretary (A.R.N.) and among others.