Opening Hours : Monday To Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.


The Provost, Professor F.E.A. Lesi welcomed inductees and their families to the 7th Radiographers induction ceremony held on Thursday, February 27, 2020, at the Old Great Hall of the College of Medicine, University of Lagos. The inductees also received their certification from the Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria.

The Provost, on behalf of the Management, staff, and students of the College and University, applauded the inductees for attaining this feat in their career through hard work, determination, and submission to constituted authorities. He challenged them to “change their narrative” by telling their own story as great Radiographers have done before them. The College Secretary, Mr. Olayinka Obafemi-Moses, FNIM in his welcome address, commended the parents for providing financial and spiritual support to the inductees. He informed them that they had been trained by the best for both the Nigerian and global markets. He admonished them to be worthy ambassadors of the College and the University as they go into the world. He also urged them to remember to contribute their quota in the development of their Alma Mater.

The Guest lecturer, Dr. F.G.N. Olagunju, the Managing Director of On-George Nigeria Limited, delivered a short lecture to the inductees on Entrepreneurship in Radiography in the 21st century: Reflections of a private sector Radiographer. In his speech, he applauded the Vice Chancellor, Professor Oluwatoyin T. Ogundipe, FAS, the Management of the College for its effort in supporting and sustaining the Radiography profession. He advised the inductees to remain focused, determined, seek for teamwork, and mentorship by experienced professionals. After that, the Registrar/CEO, RRBN Professor Mark. C. Okeji anchored the Oath-taking with the presentation of certificates to the inductees and charged them to be professionals in their duties, and be good ambassadors of the profession.

The Coordinator of Radiography Department, Dr. C. Uche Eze anchored the presentation of awards to Orisajo Temitope (Best graduating student), Akinsola Solomon (2nd Best graduating), and Hassan Barakat (3rd Best graduating) while Odunewu Segun had the best Research Project. The Chairman of the CMUL Alumni, Hon. Jibayo Adeyeye, who was ably represented by Dr. U.A.C. Okafor implored the inductees to remember their Alma-Mater and be willing to give back to the College. Kayode Oluwafemi delivered the Vote of thanks on behalf of the inductees.

Present at the induction ceremony were: Mr. S.A. Akinade (Director of Finance), Engr. N.I. Sobande (Director of Engineering), Prof. Omilabu (Rep. Dean, Basic Medical Sciences), Prof. J.D. Adeyemi (Dean, Clinical Sciences), Prof. O.O. Sofola (Dean, Dental Sciences), Prof. K.A. Odeyemi (Director of Students Affairs) Mr. Kayode-Owotutu (Deputy College Secretary Academic Affairs), Dr. Joseph Dlama ( National President, Association of Radiographers of Nigeria) among others.