The College of Medicine, University of Lagos on Monday, May 6, 2019 organized the sixth induction ceremony for Radiography graduates at the Old Great Hall.

The venue of the programme was filled to the brim with families and friends of the inductees and one could feel the excitement on their faces. The Dean of the Faculty of Clinical Sciences, Professor J.D Adeyemi said a short prayer to start the event while the College Secretary, Mr. O.A. Obafemi-Moses welcomed all the inductees and their well-wishers. The College Secretary congratulated the inductees and their proud parents for their investment and encouragement. He advised them to be worthy ambassadors of the University as they venture into the world of possibilities and opportunities. He told them to impact positively into the society and be professionally relevant by updating themselves regularly. He also admonished them to see their profession as a devotion to love and tenderness and not as a business.

The Deputy Provost, Prof. S.R.A. Akinbo who represented the Provost, Professor F.E.A. Lesi gave a short goodwill message to the inductees. He congratulated the inductees and their parents and advised them to collaborate and network with other healthcare professionals as they progress in their career.

On the other hand, the Guest speaker, Mrs. Moji Animashaun, from St. Cyril Cancer Foundation, addressed the inductees on a topic titled “Brighter Future, New Frontiers to Conquer”. In her speech, she advised the inductees to always practice in accordance with the ethics of their profession and never forget to put their patients first.

The Registrar of the Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria (RRBN), Dr. Mark C. Okeji, who was also present at the event, appreciated the Vice-Chancellor, the Provost and the Head of Department for their support. He congratulated the inductees and their families and charged them never to take chances with patient’s life and to always trust in God and be committed to their profession. The Registrar administered the Professional Oath to all the inductees and the Deputy Provost presented a certificate of Merit to the best student at the Board examination, Miss. Adedigbe Damilola Adeola.

The Secretary of the CMUL Alumni, Dr. U.A.C. Okafor, who represented the Chairman congratulated the Inductees and welcomed them into the CMUL Alumni. He advised them to be good ambassadors of the College wherever they find themselves. Afterwards, the inductees took turn for the handshake and collected their official alumni sash.

The overall best graduating student who made a first class degree, Mr. Adebayo Ayomide Othniel, gave the vote of thanks on behalf of his colleagues.

The College of Medicine, University of Lagos congratulates all the newly inducted Radiographers and wishes them the best in their future endeavors.


Comments are closed.